傳播:有多重要?

價差可以有不同的定義,但通常是證券或資產的買入價和賣出價、利率或收益率之間的差異。在未來的交易中,點差傳統上以點表示,以點為單位的百分比,意思是貨幣報價的小數點後第四位。它代表經紀服務成本並取代交易費用。點差也可以指交易頭寸、一種期貨合約或貨幣的空頭頭寸(即賣出)與另一種期貨合約或貨幣的多頭頭寸(即買入)之間的差異。這被正式稱為價差交易。在銀行業,利差是銀行在信貸協議中採用的一種利率,可以理解為銀行的利潤率,是央行向銀行收取的貼現利率與向銀行收取的溢價利率之間的差額。消費者。
因為我們的大多數觀眾對外匯交易更感興趣,所以我們將關注未來的點差或在對貨幣對進行投資決策時點差有多重要?

經驗法則,市場參與者越高(交易量大),價差越低(賣價和買價之間的差異);因此,市場上交易的金融工具的流動性越高。因此,可以說一對貨幣的價差越低,其流動性就越高,從而導致價格波動較小,從而降低投資風險。為了確保此聲明適用於任何貨幣對,我們選擇了在外匯市場 (Forex) 上交易的最受歡迎的貨幣對。
歐元/美元是市場上最受歡迎的貨幣對,佔每日外匯交易量的 23.1%。歐元/美元貨幣對最受歡迎,因為它代表了世界上最大的兩個經濟體:歐洲單一市場和美國。
歐元/美元的高每日交易量提供了大量流動性,產生了小點差。流動性和小點差對交易者很重要,因為它們意味著可以在對市場影響很小的情況下進行大筆交易。歐元/美元的匯率由多種因素決定,尤其是利率由歐洲中央銀行 (ECB) 和美國聯邦儲備局 (Fed) 設定。這是因為利率較高的貨幣會吸引更多的投資者,從而增加對提供較高實際利率的貨幣的需求,從而為他們的初始投資提供更好的回報。另一方面,例如,如果歐洲央行設定的利率高於美聯儲,則歐元相對於美元可能會升值。
下圖從最低到最高的貨幣對點差顯示:

在外匯交易中,使用以下類型的點差:
固定點差——固定點差讓交易者可以了解每筆交易的底線成本,無論市場狀況如何。總而言之,市場的價差保持不變,市場波動性或流動性如何並不重要。
可變點差 – 也可以稱為浮動點差,因為要價和買價之間的價值不斷變化。當您買入或賣出貨幣對時,由於買入和賣出大小(需求/供應)、進入市場和總交易活動的動態變化而波動。一般來說,在市場不活躍期間,可變點差很低(大約 1-2 個點),但在市場波動期間,實際上可以擴大到 40-50 個點。
什麼影響外匯交易中的點差?
儘管有許多變量可能會影響點差,但流動性是最重要的。因此,最受歡迎的貨幣對(大批量交易)以最低點差進行交易,而不太受歡迎的貨幣對(低交易量)則提高了幾十個點差。交易金額也很重要,因為中等規模的現貨交易報價以標準的小點差列出和執行,而極端交易,無論是太小還是太大,由於所涉及的風險,都以更大的點差報價。因此,不確定性(風險)和價差之間存在高度相關性。當市場波動時,買入價和賣出價之間的價差會擴大。另一方面,交易量大的交易者可能會影響點差,一旦優質客戶通常會獲得經銷商折扣。由於外匯市場是最具競爭力的市場,交易商和經紀商傾向於以盡可能低的成本固定點差。
點差允許交易者密切控制交易費用、貨幣對風險和流動性。只有仔細分析所有這些變量並考慮最大數量的市場條件,才能實現最佳投資回報。成功的交易與市場指標評估、預測、投資風險與回報以及交易成本分析高度相關。但是,點差可能會發生變化;因此點差管理策略必須靈活以快速適應市場變動。

選單
Ask a qestion

Spread: How Important?

Spread can have different definitions, but in general is the difference between bid and ask price of a security or asset, rates or yields. In the future exchange, spread is traditionally denoted in pips, a percentage in point, meaning fourth decimal place in currency quotation. It represents brokerage service costs and replaces transactions fees. Spread can also refer to the difference in a trading position, short position (that is, selling) in one futures contract or currency and a long position (that is, buying) in another. This is officially known as a spread trade. In banking, the spread is an interest rate that is applied by banks in credit agreements and that can be understood as the bank’s profit margin, which is the difference between the discount interest rates charged to banks by the Central Bank and the premium rate charged to the consumer.
Because most of our audience is more interested in Forex trading, we will focus on the future spread or how important is the spread when making investment decisions in a currency pair?

Rule of thumb, the higher are the market participants (high trading volume), the lower the spread (difference between ask and bid price); hence, the higher is the liquidity for the financial instrument traded in the market. So, one can say the lower the spread on a pair of currencies, the higher is its liquidity, resulting in lower price volatility, and therefore less investment risk. In order to make sure this statement is true for any pair of currencies, we selected the most popular currency pair traded on the foreign exchange market (Forex).
EUR/USD is the most popular currency pair on the market, making up 23.1% of daily Forex trade volume. The EUR/USD pair is the most popular because it is representative of the world’s two biggest economies: the European single market and the US.
The high daily volume of EUR/USD transactions gives a lot of liquidity, generating tight spreads. Liquidity and tight spreads are important for traders because they mean that large trades can be made with little impact on the market. The exchange rate of EUR/USD is determined by a number of factors, not least of which the interest rates are set by the European Central Bank (ECB) and the US Federal Reserve (Fed). This is because the currency with the higher interest rates will attract more investors, and therefore, increasing the demand for the currency offering the higher real interest rate, giving a better return on their initial investment. On the other hand, if for instance, the ECB had set higher interest rates than the Fed, it is likely that the euro would appreciate relative to the dollar.
The following figure shows from the lowest to the highest currency pair spreads:

In Forex trading the following types of spreads are used:
Fixed spread – Fixed spreads allow traders to know their bottom line costs on each trade, regardless of market conditions. In sum, it does not matter what is the market volatility or liquidity that the market’s spread remains the same size.
Variable spread – May also be called floating spread because is constantly changing value between the ask and bid prices. When you buying or selling a currency pair fluctuates because of the dynamic change in the bid and ask size (Demand/Supply), entering the market and total trading activity. Generally variable spread is low during times of market inactivity (approximately 1-2 pips), but during volatile market can actually widen to as much as 40-50 pips.
What Influences the Spread in Forex Trading?
Even though, there are many variables that may influence the spread, liquidity is the most important. Hence, the most popular currency pairs (high volume trading), are traded with lowest spreads, while less popular ones (low volume trading) raise dozen pips spread. The amount of the deal is also important as middle size spot deals quotes are listed and executed with standard tight spreads, and extreme deals, no matter if they are too small or big are quoted with broader spreads because of the risk that involves. Therefore, there is a high correlation between uncertainty (risk) and spreads. When the market is volatile the spread between bid and ask price gets wider. On the other hand, traders with high trading volume transactions may impact spreads, once premium clients usually get a dealer discount. Because the Forex market is the most competitive market, dealers and brokers tend to fix spreads on the lowest possible cost.
Spreads allow traders to take a close control on the trading expenses, currency pair risk, and liquidity. Return on Investment best performance can only be achieved when all these variables are carefully analyzed and maximum quantity of market conditions is taken into account. Successful trading is highly correlated with market indicators evaluation, forecasting, risk versus return in investment and transaction cost analysis. However, spreads are subject to change; therefore spread management strategy must be flexible to quickly adjust to market movement.

Menu
Ask a qestion