MetaTrader 策略 – 自动交易

介绍

MetaTrader 是在线外汇交易者中最常用的电子交易平台。 MetaTrader 最初于 2005 年发布,被授权给外汇经纪商,他们反过来将其提供给他们的客户。

该平台包括服务器和客户端组件。经纪人运行经纪人组件,而客户端元素使零售外汇交易者能够管理他们的账户,查看实时货币价格和走势,并下订单。

为什么要使用自动交易平台?

与尝试手动交易外汇相比,MetaTrader 等自动化平台具有许多明显的优势。
其中最主要的一个是,此类平台不受心理和情感影响,这些影响可能会影响,在某些情况下,会损害人类交易者的判断力。
就其本质而言,人类易受冲动和先入为主的影响,这意味着即使是有经验的市场交易者,他们在执行交易时也可能会受到情绪和偏见的影响。例如,这可能导致他们试图通过加倍头寸来追回损失,或者试图从交易中赚取额外利润,而明智的策略是提早平仓。使用预定义的参数或已编程的参数,自动化情绪可以完全消除过程中的情绪。
另一个主要优点是价格差异立即显现,使交易系统能够读取信息并随后执行交易。外汇市场广阔,每天的交易额超过 5 万亿美元。尝试手动跟踪价格变动将是一项艰巨的任务,并且没有时间决定适当的策略和执行交易。

自动交易平台还可以比人类更快地下订单和执行订单——这是一个关键优势,即使几秒钟也可以区分成功和不成功的交易。这意味着,一旦下单,系统还可以同时实施旨在最大化利润和最小化损失的措施,例如保护性止损和利润目标。
使用自动化平台允许交易者回测交易策略。在这个过程中,可以通过将交易规则应用于历史市场数据来测试想法的可行性。计算机软件将采用已编程的精确规则和参数,然后能够根据它捕获的历史数据对其进行测试。该工具允许交易者评估和完善交易策略并确定其成功的可能性,而不必在实时交易中冒任何辛苦赚来的钱的风险。
最后,同样重要的是,就个人零售外汇交易者而言,自动化软件程序使他们能够远离市场。 .由于外汇是一个全天 24 小时运作的全球市场,因此对于个人而言,它可能会消耗一切,特别是如果他们必须平衡家庭生活和日常工作的需求——许多参与者在业余时间参与市场– 并且必须满足基本的人类需求,例如吃饭和睡觉的需要。自动化软件使他们能够在白天或晚上的任何时间自动执行交易并响应市场变动,而无需个人交易者自己的干预。

为什么是 MetaTrader?

尽管还有许多其他自动交易平台可用,但 MetaTrader 4 (MT4) 是迄今为止最受欢迎的,甚至超过其继任者 MetaTrader 5 (MT5),后者一直在努力获得相同水平的市场接受度。
这有很多原因,首先也是最重要的原因是它可以免费供交易者使用,而不是许多收费的竞争程序。这意味着交易者可以使用原本必须为软件许可费预留的资金进行交易。
其次,MetaTrader 享有“率先上市”的优势,是第一个整合多个图表、导航器和市场观察窗口、一个市场终端以及 80 多个预装指标的平台。虽然这些功能现在已成为整个行业的标准,但交易者在 MetaTrader 中逐渐习惯了这些功能,并且许多人认为从此无需切换平台。
与此同时,MetaTrader 背后的开发者 MetaQuotes Software 也没有坐以待毙,推出了信号版块、一键交易、新闻版块等新功能。
MetaTrader 仍然是市场上最容易使用的平台之一——导航简单且直观,左侧显示符号和汇率,右侧显示图表,交易屏幕顶部显示指标和其他功能。而且它可以完全自定义,因此交易者可以更改窗口的显示方式、图表的外观以及内部和外部指标的顺序,以满足他们的个人需求。
它也是一个非常方便的交易平台。服务器稳定,可以同时支持数千笔交易,同时它消耗的计算机资源很少,即使在互联网带宽有限的情况下也能正常运行。它还具有高度安全性,129 位密钥安全性可作为防御 DDos(分布式拒绝服务)攻击以及恶意软件和计算机病毒的保护措施。

算法交易

MetaTrader 平台的主要功能之一是算法或自动交易,旨在通过允许交易者开发、测试和应用智能交易系统来消除分析和交易活动的障碍。
在外汇交易中,EA 是一种计算机程序,它执行在线交易者的指令,而无需他们直接参与——所有任务都是自动或机械地执行的。通过在交易平台上安装外汇智能交易系统并定义交易策略,该程序将开始自行执行交易。
智能交易使交易者无需深入了解技术和基本市场分析,因为所有计算都已预先构建到程序中。即使交易者不在时,它也能让平台处理交易信号并做出反应。

编程语言

MetaTrader 外汇平台 MetaQuotes 软件的开发人员开发了他们自己的编程语言 – 用于 MetaTrader 4 的 MQL4 和用于其后继产品 MetaTrader 5 的 MQL5 – 来创建智能交易系统,并使程序能够日夜交易。虽然编写自己的程序的能力可能超出了普通用户的能力,但经验丰富的软件程序员应该可以毫不费力地掌握并适应他们认为合适的情况。即使是新手也可以使用已开发的编程向导编写自己的脚本。
也有机会通过平台上的“工作”服务,通过制定明确的交易策略,指定预算和截止日期,并有效地将任务进行招标,将交易机器人的创建自由地用于专业发展。或者,还有 MT4 和 MT5 的在线市场,交易者可以在那里购买现成的解决方案,例如交易机器人、指标、库或脚本。
自动交易功能
一个内置的 MetaEditor 是专门为用编程语言开发交易策略而设计的,它还包含一个调试器。编辑也负责编译。开发完成后,应用程序会自动移至交易平台,在此可以在策略组件中进行自动测试,然后准备上线。
策略测试器允许交易机器人的开发人员使用所选货币对或股票的历史数据,在测试环境中评估其盈利能力、稳定性、风险水平和其他参数。它还允许对“EA 交易”进行优化,因此可以对其进行编程以实现利润最大化、风险最小化或满足其他预定义标准。
随着 MetaTrader 平台的流行而产生的一个优势是数以千计的指标和第三方机器人,这些指标和第三方机器人专门用于它。而且,除了智能交易系统和其他指标之外,交易者还编写了可以执行特定功能的脚本,例如对图表的特定区域进行截图。
虽然交易者可以开发自己的智能交易系统,但 MT4 和 MT5 也有几个内置于系统中。它们作为独立的交易系统运行,并已被证明非常受欢迎,尤其是在初学者中。

结论

虽然市场上有许多自动外汇软件交易平台,但没有一个能与 MT4 以及在较小程度上与 MT5 的流行度和广泛接受度相提并论。这不仅是因为这些平台是免费的,对个人交易者没有许可费用,而且还因为它们易于使用、方便、功能齐全,例如图表、易于阅读的价格和交易指标。它们也很容易定制。
他们拥有的最大优势之一是交易者能够创建自己的智能交易系统——独立于交易者自身运作的智能交易机器人,能够使用预定义的标准自动执行订单。

菜单
Ask a qestion

MetaTrader Strategies – Automated Trading

Introduction

MetaTrader is the most commonly used electronic trading platform amongst online forex traders. Originally released back in 2005, MetaTrader is licensed to forex brokers who, in turn, provide it to their clients.

The platform comprises both a server and client component. The broker runs the broker component, whilst the client side element enables retail forex traders to manage their accounts, view live currency prices and movements, and place orders.

Why use an Automated Trading Platform?

Automated platforms like MetaTrader have a number of distinct advantages over trying to trade forex manually.
The principal one of these is that such platforms are impervious to the psychological and emotional influences that can affect and, in some cases, impair, the judgement of a human trader.
Human beings, by their very nature, are subject to impulses and preconceptions which mean that even experienced market traders, who are otherwise intelligent and rational, can be swayed by emotions and prejudices when executing a trade. This can lead them to try and chase losses by doubling up on a position, for example, or to try and eke out extra profit from a trade, when the sensible strategy would be to close it out earlier. Using predefined parameters, or those that have been programmed into it, automated emotions eliminate emotion completely from the process.
Another major advantage is that price discrepancies are immediately apparent, enabling information to be read by the trading system and trades executed subsequently. The forex market is vast, with more than US $5 trillion traded daily. Attempting to keep track of price movements manually would be a herculean task, and leave no time to decide appropriate strategies and execute trades.
And automated trading platforms can also place and execute orders much faster than a human can – a key advantage where even a few seconds can make the difference between a successful and unsuccessful trade. This means that, once an order has been placed, the system can also put in place, at the same time, measures intended to maximise profits and minimise losses, such as protective stop losses, and profit targets.
Using an automated platform allows traders to backtest a trading strategy. This is the process where the viability of an idea can be tested by applying trading rules to historic market data. The computer software will take the precise rules and parameters with which it has been programmed, and is then able to test them against the historic data that it has captured. That facility allows traders to evaluate and refine a trading strategy and determine the likelihood of its success, without having to risk any of their hard-earned money in live trading.
Last, and not least as far as individual retail forex traders are concerned, automated software programs enable them to have some sort of life away from the market. . Because forex is a global market which operates 24 hours a day, it can be all-consuming for an individual, especially if they have to balance family life, the demands of the day job – many participants take part in the markets in their spare time – and having to satisfy basic human requirements, like the need to eat and sleep. Automated software enables them to execute trades automatically and respond to market movements whatever the time of day or night, and without the intervention of the individual trader themselves.

Why MetaTrader?

Although there are a number of other automated trading platforms available, MetaTrader 4 (MT4) is the most popular by far, even more than its successor, MetaTrader 5 (MT5) which has struggled to gain the same level of market acceptance.
There are a number of reasons for this, the first and foremost of which is that it is free to use for traders, opposed to many competing programs which charge a fee. This means that traders can use the money which they would otherwise have to reserve for the software licence fee to trade instead.
Secondly, MetaTrader enjoyed “first-to-market” advantages, being the first platform to incorporate multiple charts, the navigator and market watch windows, a market terminal, and more than 80 pre-installed indicators. Whilst these features are now standard across the industry, traders grew used to them in MetaTrader, and many have seen no need to switch platforms since.
At the same time, the developers behind MetaTrader, MetaQuotes Software, have not stood still, and have introduced new features like a signals section, one-click trading, and a news section.
MetaTrader also remains one of the easiest platforms to use on the market – it is simple to navigate and intuitive, with symbols and rates displayed on the left, charts on the right, and indicators and other features at the top of the trading screen. And it can be fully customised, so traders can change the way that windows are displayed, the appearance of charts, and the order of internal and external indicators to suit their individual needs.
It also is a very convenient trading platform. The server is stable and can support thousands of trades at the same time, whilst it consumes very little computer resources and works well, even when there is limited internet bandwidth. It is also highly secure, with 129-bit key security acting as a safeguard against DDos (Distributed Denial of Service) attacks and malware and computer viruses.

Algorithmic Trading

One of the major features of the MetaTrader platform is algorithmic –or automated trading – which is designed to remove obstacles to analysis and trading activity by allowing traders to develop, test and apply Expert Advisors.
In forex trading, an Expert Advisor is a computer program that performs the instructions of an online trader without any direct involvement from them – all tasks are performed automatically or mechanically. By installing a forex Expert Advisor on the trading platform and defining a trading strategy, the program will begin executing trades on its own.
Expert Advisors relieve the trader of the need to have in-depth knowledge of technical and fundamental market analyses, as all calculations are already pre-built into the program. And even when the trader is absent, it enables the platform to handle and react to trading signals.

Programming Language

The developers of the MetaTrader forex platform, MetaQuotes Software, have developed their own programming language – MQL4 for MetaTrader 4 and MQL5 for its successor, MetaTrader 5 –to create Expert Advisors, and enable the program to trade day and night. And whilst the ability to write their own programs may be beyond the capabilities of an ordinary user, experienced software programmers should have no difficulty in picking it up and adapting as they see fit. And even novices can write their own scripts using the programming wizards which have been developed.
There is also the opportunity to freelance out the creation of a trading robot to a professional development through the “Jobs” service on the platform by formulating a clear trading strategy, specifying a budget and deadline, and effectively putting the task out to tender. Alternatively, there are online marketplaces for MT4 and MT5, where traders can buy ready-made solutions, such as trading robots, indicators, libraries or scripts.
Automated Trading Features
A built-in MetaEditor has been specifically designed for the development of trading strategies in the programming language, which also contains a debugger. The editor is also responsible for compilation. Once it has been developed, the application is automatically moved to the trading platform where it can be automatically tested in the Strategy component, before it is ready to go live.
The Strategy Tester allows a developer of a trading robot to assess its profitability, stability, level of risk and other parameters in test environment, using historical data for the selected currency pair or stock. It also allows for the optimisation of Expert Advisors, so it can be programmed to maximise profit, minimise risk, or meet other pre-defined criteria.
One advantage that accrues with the popularity of the MetaTrader platform is the thousands of indictors and third-party robots which have been developed to work exclusively with it. And, apart from Expert Advisors and other indicators, traders have also written scripts which can perform specific functions, such as taking a screenshot of a specific area of a chart.
And whilst traders can develop their own Expert Advisors, both MT4 and MT5 have several built into the system as well. They function as independent trading systems, and have proved to be very popular, especially amongst beginners.

Conclusion

Whilst there are many automated forex software trading platforms on the market, none can match the popularity and widespread acceptance of MT4, and, to a lesser extent, MT5. This is not only because these platforms are free, with no licensing costs for individual traders but also because they are easy to use, and convenient, full of features such as charts, easy to read prices, and trading indicators. They are also simple to customise.
One of the biggest advantages that they have is the ability for traders to create their own Expert Advisors – intelligent trading robots that operate independent of traders themselves, able to execute orders automatically using pre-defined criteria.

Menu
Ask a qestion