如何在短期和长期交易中为多头和空头交易设置技术分析变量

今天,许多投资者和分析师使用先进的图形和技术分析以及指标来监控他们的投资。但是,在开始冒险进入这个重要的世界之前,有必要回到基础知识。如果买家多于卖家,价格就会上涨,当卖家超过买家时价格会下跌。从技术上讲,当我们有一致的需求曲线超过供应时,价格会上涨,形成上升趋势线;因此,表明未来价格更高。当供大于求时,我们得到一条下降趋势线,分别反映了未来的较低价格,如下图 1 和图 2 所示。

图 1:上升趋势 图 2:下降趋势
总之,技术分析可以用作预测未来趋势和价格的交易工具,同时关注股票图表中的模式来预测未来的价格和交易量趋势。

技术分析的追随者通常认为图表反映了有关特定证券的所有公开信息。
因此,出现了重复的未来图表模式。
下图显示了一些主要模式,允许机会交易买入/卖出。

通常,长期交易者更加重视基本面,而短期交易者更加重视技术面。但是,选择的分析类型取决于整体交易策略。但请不要误会,这两种分析形式对于成功的交易都很重要,忽略任何一种都可能会忽略有价值的信息,因为投资交易的预期持续时间可能会改变;因此,采用两种形式的分析可能是最好的方法,尤其是在长期交易中。
技术因素可能决定理想的进入或退出价格。为交易机会设置技术分析变量可能会变得非常复杂,因为技术交易中有许多变量必须掌握。然而,大多数专业交易者保持简单,专注于五个主要变量:趋势(向上/向下倾斜)、成交量、动量、MACD 和 Scholastic/RSI,以预测未来的交易区间变动。
趋势:市场或资产价格的总体方向。在技​​术分析中,趋势是通过趋势线价格行为来识别的,这些行为突出显示价格何时在上升趋势中形成更高的摆动高点和更高的摆动低点(图 1),或者在下降趋势中形成更低的摆动低点和更低的摆动高点(图 2)。
成交量:学习和理解如何应用于价格变动的重要技术分析工具。每次买卖双方交易他们的证券时,交易量都会增加。成交量有两个主要前提:当价格上涨或下跌时,增加

 

成交量确认价格的上涨或下跌是真实的,并且价格走势具有强度。当价格上涨或下跌并且交易量减少时,这可能被解释为价格走势疲软,因为价格走势几乎没有交易者的力量和兴趣。下面的黄金期货图表显示了强劲的趋势,这被成交量的强劲增长所证实:

动量:在技术分析中,动量被认为是一个振荡器,用于帮助识别趋势线。

MACD:移动平均收敛散度 (MACD) 是一种趋势跟踪动量指标,显示证券价格的两个移动平均线之间的关系。 MACD 的计算方法是从 EMA(指数移动平均线)的周期数中减去指数移动平均线 (EMA) 的周期数。

Scholastic/RSI:相对强弱指数 (RSI) 和随机震荡指标都是用于预测市场趋势的价格动量震荡指标。尽管它们的目标相似,但它们的基础理论和方法却大不相同。随机震荡指标假设收盘价应该接近与当前趋势相同的方向。 RSI 通过测量价格变动的速度来跟踪超买和超卖水平。更多的分析师使用 RSI 而不是随机震荡指标,但两者都是众所周知且信誉良好的技术指标。

在设置指标变量之前,我们必须做的第一件事是选择图形的类型。有折线图、条形图、烛台图、砖形图以及点数图。最推荐的图表是烛台图表,其中包含您要显示的每个时间段的开盘价、最高价、最低价和收盘价。烛台的空心或填充部分称为“主体”。身体上方和下方的细长线代表高/低范围,称为“阴影”(也称为“灯芯”和“尾巴”)。高点由上影线的顶部和低点标记

通过下阴影的底部。如果股票的收盘价高于其开盘价,则会绘制一个空心烛台,其主体底部代表开盘价,主体顶部代表收盘价。如果股票收盘价低于其开盘价,则绘制实心烛台,其中主体顶部代表开盘价,主体底部代表收盘价,如图 5 所示。

最后,我们准备好设置和识别交易机会,如下图 6 所示。选择烛台图表类型后,接下来要选择的变量是动量、MACD 和 Scholastic/RSI。设置这些变量的时间段取决于交易策略:非常短期(日间交易)、短期(1 个月到 1 周)、长期(<12 个月或 >1 年)。假设我们想短期交易货币对 EUR/USD。我们将动量设置为 14 天周期,MACD (26,12),这是通过从 12 周期 EMA 中减去 26 周期指数移动平均线 (EMA) 计算得出的。最后,我们设置 Scholastic/RSI (14),天周期。

对于所有其他证券而非外汇的日间交易,我建议保留 Scholastic/RSI (14),这意味着过去 14 个时期(15m、30m、1h、4h 等)的收盘价数据将用于计算 RSI .对于动量和外汇,大多数交易者将其设置为 40 个周期。

设置所有技术指标后,在图 6 的烛台条形图中,四个时期的移动平均线价格呈中性斜率,略为负斜率(添加四个时期的所有高/低价格)。这意味着欧元/美元在此期间的定价合理,这并不意味着没有机会交易。事实上,布林带显示了最后一个时期的机会交易,范围​​从 217.5 到 107.5 欧元/美元。此外,在第四个开始阶段,我们注意到有一个很强的正斜率,这意味着未来的价格会更高,这可以通过 Cup and Tea 形成得到证实。这是买入或卖出获利的合适时机吗?

在本例中,欧元/美元动量接近 0.01。如果价格越过 0 线,价格开始获得动力。跌破 0 线表明价格正在失去动力。这是一个相反的指标,这意味着我们应该在动量等于或高于 0.01 时卖出它,并在低于 -0.01 时买入。

在 MACD 图表中,如果价格在 MACD 线下降时创出新高(称为“负背离”或“看跌背离”),这可能表明价格可能下跌。如果价格在 MACD 线上升时创出新低(称为“正背离”或“看涨背离”),则可能表明价格可能上涨。因此,在这个例子中,我们应该在 -0.004 以下买入并在 0.004 以上卖出,或者在 0.002 以上为风险较小的交易者卖出。

最后,Scholastic/RSI 是最重要的参数之一,作为触发买入/卖出信号的技术分析工具。

当 14 周期 RSI 低于 30 时,使用 RSI 长日交易进行日间交易的经验法则意味着它超卖。对于短日交易,RSI 高于 70 时的 14 周期超买。在本例中,Scholastic/RSI 为 100,表明处于极端超买状态,表明是时候获利了结或建立空头头寸。为了增加成功交易的可能性,所有这些指标必须相关联:趋势(向上/向下倾斜)、成交量、动量、MACD 和 Scholastic/RSI。但是,您设置此类参数的方式应根据每个交易者的风险承受能力或交易风格进行调整,同时请记住,技术分析在与基本面分析结合使用时对成功交易的影响要大得多。

 

直到下一篇,祝大家交易成功,财源广进!

数据和信息仅供参考,不用于交易目的。作者及其数据提供者均不对内容中的任何错误或延迟,或依赖于此而采取的任何行动负责。

菜单
Ask a qestion

How to set technical analysis variables for long and short trades on short-term and long-term trades

Today, many investors and analysts use advanced graphical and technical analysis as well as indicators to monitor their investments. However, before starting venturing into this nontrivial world, it is worth going back to the basics. Prices go up if there are more buyers than sellers, and they go down when sellers exceed buyers. Technically speaking, when we have a consistent demand curve exceeding supply, prices move up, forming an up-trend line; therefore, indicating higher future prices. When supply exceeds demand, we get a downward trend line, reflecting future lower prices as illustrated in the following figure 1 and 2, respectively.

Figure 1: Up-trend Figure 2: Down-trend
In sum, technical analysis may be used as a trading tool to forecast future trends and prices, while focusing on patterns within stock charts to forecast future pricing and volume trends.

Followers of technical analysis typically believe that charts reflect all the information that is publicly known about a particular security.

Hence, repeated future chart patterns emerge.
The following image shows some of the main patterns, allowing for opportunity trades buy/sell.

Usually, Long-term traders give greater emphasis to fundamentals, and short-term traders to technicals. However, the type of analysis one chooses depends on the overall trading strategy. But make no mistake about it, both forms of analysis are important for successful trading, and ignoring either potentially overlooks valuable information because the intended duration of an investment trade may change; hence, employing both forms of analysis might be the best approach, especially on long-term trading.

Technical factors may dictate the ideal entry or exit price. Setting up technical analysis variables for trading opportunities may become very complex because there are many variables in technical trading that one must grasp. However, most of the professional traders keep it simple, focusing on five main variables: Trend (slope up/down), Volume, Momentum, MACD, and Scholastic/RSI to predict future trade range movement.
Trend: the general direction of a market or an asset’s price. In technical analysis, trends are identified by trend lines price action that highlight when the price is making higher swing highs and higher swing lows for an uptrend (figure 1), or lower swing lows and lower swing highs for a downtrend (figure 2).
Volume: an important technical analysis tool to learn and understand how to apply to price movements. Volume increases every time a buyer and seller transact their security. Volume has two major premises: When prices rise or fall, an increase

 

in volume acts as confirmation that the rise or fall in price is real and that the price movement had strength. When prices rise or fall and there is a decrease in volume, then this might be interpreted as being a weak price move, because the price move had very little strength and interest from traders. The chart below of Gold futures shows a strong trend being confirmed by a strong increase in volume:

Momentum: In technical analysis, momentum is considered an oscillator and is used to help identify trend lines.

MACD: Moving Average Convergence Divergence (MACD) is a trend-following momentum indicator that shows the relationship between two moving averages of a security’s price. The MACD is calculated by subtracting the number of periods of the Exponential Moving Average (EMA) from the number of periods of the EMA(exponential moving average).

Scholastic/RSI: Both the relative strength index (RSI) and stochastic oscillator are price momentum oscillators that are used to forecast market trends. Despite their similar objectives, they have very different underlying theories and methods. The stochastic oscillator is predicated on the assumption that closing prices should close near the same direction as the current trend. The RSI tracks overbought and oversold levels by measuring the velocity of price movements. More analysts use the RSI over the stochastic oscillator, but both are well-known and reputable technical indicators.

The first thing we must do before setting the indicator variables is to select the type of graph. There is Line, Bar, Candlestick, Renko, and Point and Figure charts. The most recommended chart is the Candlestick chart, which contains open, high, low and close values for each time period you want to display. The hollow or filled portion of the candlestick is called “the body”. The long thin lines above and below the body represent the high/low range and are called “shadows” (also referred to as “wicks” and “tails”). The high is marked by the top of the upper shadow and the low

by the bottom of the lower shadow. If the stock closes higher than its opening price, a hollow candlestick is drawn with the bottom of the body representing the opening price and the top of the body representing the closing price. If the stock closes lower than its opening price, a filled candlestick is drawn with the top of the body representing the opening price and the bottom of the body representing the closing price as shown in figure 5.

Finally, we are ready to set up and indentify trading opportunities as the following figure 6 illustrates. After selecting the candlestick chart type, the next variables to select are Momentum, MACD, and Scholastic/RSI. Setting the time period on these variables depend on the trading strategy: very short-term (day trading), Short-term (1-month to 1-week), Long term (<12 months or >1year). Let’s assume we want to trade Short-term the currency pair EUR/USD. We would set Momentum at 14 days periods, MACD (26,12), which is calculated by subtracting the 26-period Exponential Moving Average (EMA) from the 12-period EMA. Finally, we set Scholastic/RSI (14), day period.

For day trading in all other securities rather than Forex, I would suggest to keep Scholastic/RSI (14), which means closing price data from the past 14 periods (15m, 30m, 1h, 4h, etc) will be used to calculate RSI. For Momentum and in Forex most traders set it for 40 periods.

Having all of the technical indicators set-up, in figure 6 candlestick bar chart indicates a neutral slope in the moving averages prices during the four periods to a slightly negative slope (adding all the high/low prices for the four periods). This means the EUR/USD is fairly priced for the period, which does not mean, there is not an opportunity trade. In fact, the Bollinger band indicates an opportunity trade for the last period, ranging from 217.5 to 107.5 EUR/USD. Further, in the fourth starting period, we notice there is a strong positive slope, meaning future higher prices, which is confirmed by a Cup and Tea formation. Is this the right time to buy or selling for profit taking?

In this example, EUR/USD Momentum is close to 0.01. If the price crosses above the 0 line, the price is starting to gain momentum. A drop below the 0 line shows the price is losing momentum. This is a contrary indicator, meaning we should sell it when the momentum is equal or above 0.01, and buy it below -0.01.

In the MACD graph if price is making a high while the MACD line is declining (called “negative divergence” or “bearish divergence”), this could indicate that price could fall. If price is making a new low while the MACD line is increasing (called “positive divergence” or “bullish divergence”), this could indicate that price could rise. Therefore, in this example, we should buy it below -0.004 and sell it above 0.004 or for less risk taker traders above 0.002.

Finally, the Scholastic/RSI is one of the most important parameters as a technical analysis tool to trigger a buy/sell signal.

Rule of thumb for a Day Trading with the RSI Long Day Trade when the 14-period RSI is below 30 means it is oversold. For Short Day Trade 14-period when RSI is above 70 is overbought. In this example the Scholastic/RSI is at 100, indicating an extreme over-bought condition, suggesting is time to take profits or placing a Short position. In order to increase the probability of a successful trade all these indicators: Trend (slope up/down), Volume, Momentum, MACD, and Scholastic/RSI must be correlated. However, the way you may set such parameters should be adjusted to each trader risk tolerance or style of trading, while keeping in mind technical analysis is a much more powerful toll for a successful trade when used in connection with fundamental analysis.

 

Until next article, wishing all of you successful and wealthy trading!

Data and information is provided for informational purposes only, and is not intended for trading purposes. Neither the writer nor its data providers shall be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Menu
Ask a qestion